## **Argyll and Bute Council**

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

12 April 2023

## NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **PLANNING**, **PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE** will be held **BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **WEDNESDAY**, **19 APRIL 2023** at **2:00 PM**, or at the conclusion of the Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee at 10.30 am, whichever is later, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- E1 3. CIVIC GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 1982: APPLICATION FOR GRANT OF A STREET TRADER LICENCE (N JUDSON, SALEN, AROS, ISLE OF MULL) (Pages 3 14)

Report by Head of Legal and Regulatory Support

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

**Paragraph 3** Information relating to any particular applicant for, or recipient or former recipient of, any service provided by the authority.

## Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Jan Brown

Councillor Audrey Forrest Councillor Kieron Green (Chair)

Councillor Amanda Hampsey (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Daniel Hampsey Councillor Graham Hardie

Councillor Fiona Howard Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy Councillor Luna Martin Councillor Willie Hume Councillor Andrew Kain Councillor Liz McCabe Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel. No. 01546 604392